Best approach for an e-learning platform

Hello! I have little experience in coding. My goal is to create a platform for self-learning with the following structure:

• user chooses subject (biology, maths, language etc.)
  • user chooses unit
  • user goes through multi-step blocks of information. So first he sees a block with introduction, clicks “next” and sees next piece of information, reads it and completes a quiz or another kind of test at the end, then again clicks “next” and so on.

The problem is that I don’t want it to be a simple blog. Units should be quite different. Some units will have many blocks of information and many various tests. Some will have only a few and a couple of tests. There may be unique features in some unit. So I am thinking how to effectively organize my code for this. My current idea basically is:

class Subject(models.Model):
    # title, description and other general fields

class Unit(models.Model):
    # title, description and other general fields
    # ForeignKey to Subject

class Step(models.Model):
    # Text field with CKEditor in admin
    text = models.TextField()
    # Fields for extra pieces of information that need unique styling
    did_you_know = models.TextField()
    remember = models.TextField()
    make_research = models.TextField()
    # Connect this block of information with a unit and use inline in admin
    unit = models.ForeignKey('Unit', on_delete=models.CASCADE)
    # Give each block a number to keep order
    number = models.PositiveIntegerField()

class Quiz(models.Model):
    # title, question, answers, correct answer and other fields
    # ForeignKey to Step. In admin choose the needed unit and step

# Models for other types of tests