a objects in views.py from models.py

Hi.
I’m new in Django.
I decided to learn Django from the Django website. But I can’t understand one thing.
In the tutorial, it makes models like this:
(models.py)

class Question(models.Model):
question_text = models.CharField(max_length=200)
pub_date = models.DateTimeField(‘date published’)
def str(self):
return self.question_text
def was_published_recently(self):
return self.pub_date >= timezone.now() - datetime.timedelta(days=1)

This class is called by this code:
(views.py)

def index(request):
latest_question_list = Question.objects.order_by(‘-pub_date’)[:5]
template = loader.get_template(‘polls/index.html’)
context = {‘latest_question_list’: latest_question_list,}
return HttpResponse(template.render(context, request))

My code is run by this tutorial but I want to understand it correctly.
In Question class, we have no function like objects. what is objects? Where does it from?
Thank you.

If you’re interested in reading more about it, see Managers | Django documentation | Django

How much of Python do you know? That will determine your learning speed. Do you know a bit about Python Classes, … I mean an ordinary Class? If not, start there.

In your question you defined a class called “Question”. That is what the first line does.
class Question(models.Model):

But you didn’t just define the class normally, you made the class a subclass of an existing one (models.Model). So your “Question” class took some methods and attributes from “models.Model”. The objects were described in “models.Model” (I hope i am right since I haven’t looked at the definition of “models.Model” before. You got “objects” from “models.Model” all the same

Actually… That description may be ok from a “mental model” / “conceptual” perspective, but it’s technically not correct.