Django data not being saved in sqlite database

Hello. I am quite new to Django and I am working on this project. I am trying to save a recipe into the database and after correcting a few errors I get the “Success” message. However, when I open the database with the sqlite viewer it shows that the table is empty.

Here is my views file:

from django.http import HttpResponse, HttpResponseRedirect
import json
from django.http import StreamingHttpResponse
from django.shortcuts import render
from django.core.serializers import serialize
from django.http import JsonResponse
from django.template import RequestContext

from .models import StockYeast, queryset_to_indexlist,queryset_to_array, Brew, Fermentable, Miscs, RecipeYeast, Recipes, Yeast,StockFermentables
from .models import Hop,StockHop,StockMiscs

from .forms import RecipeForm, RecipeFermentableForm, RecipeHopForm, RecipeMiscForm,RecipeWaterForm, RecipeYeastForm,RecipeMashForm, StockMiscForm
from .forms import StockFermentableForm,StockHopForm,StockYeastForm, StockMiscForm
from django.forms import formset_factory

def index(request):
    return render(request, 'index.html')

def recipes(request):
    if request.method == 'POST':
        form = RecipeForm(request.POST)

if form.is_valid():
            n = form.cleaned_data["name"]
            t = Recipes(name=n)
            t.save()

return HttpResponse("Success")

else:
        recipes = Recipes.objects.all()
        recipeFermentableFormset = formset_factory(RecipeFermentableForm, extra=1)
        recipeHopFormset = formset_factory(RecipeHopForm, extra=1)
        RecipeMiscFormSet= formset_factory(RecipeMiscForm, extra=1)
        RecipeYeastFormSet = formset_factory(RecipeYeastForm,extra=1)
        RecipeMashFormSet = formset_factory(RecipeMashForm,extra=1)
        return render(request, 'recipes.html', {'recipes':recipes,"recipe_form" :RecipeForm(auto_id="recipe_%s"), 
        "recipe_fermentableformset":recipeFermentableFormset(prefix='fermentable'),