Getting selections from two forms with the same button

Hi, I am a beginner in Django and I am trying to generate a form with two dropdowns and get the values from the selections. These values will be used later for some calculations.

I followed some tutorials and tried to figure out how the forms work in Django. However, I believe that I must have some misunderstandings about some basic things in Django, as I can not get the selections correctly from the two forms returned by POST. In particular, when I pressed the button, the option that I got from the first form was always the same as the one from the second form. Therefore, I guess I didn’t correctly refer “request.POST” to the two forms… When I had only one dropdown, it worked fine.

In models.py, I defined the field “electronic_state” as a string, it will be used to generate the options for both two dropdowns:

class Main(models.Model):
    id_state = models.AutoField(primary_key=True)
    electronic_state = models.CharField(max_length=255)
    t_e = models.FloatField(blank=True, null=True)

The form is defined as follows in forms.py:

class ElectronicStateForm(forms.Form):
    electronic_state = models.ModelChoiceField(
            queryset = Main.objects.all().order_by('t_e').values_list('electronic_state', flat=True),
            widget=forms.Select(),
            to_field_name="electronic_state",  
    )

views.py:

from .forms import ElectronicStateForm

def vibration_view(request):
    electronic_state_initial_selected = ""
    electronic_state_final_selected = ""

if request.method == "POST":
        form_initial = ElectronicStateForm(request.POST) 
        if form_initial.is_valid():
            electronic_state_initial_selected = form_initial.data["electronic_state"]
        form_final = ElectronicStateForm(request.POST) 
        if form_final.is_valid():
            electronic_state_final_selected = form_final.data["electronic_state"]
    else:
        form_initial = ElectronicStateForm()