Making a recurrent appointment scheduling software with django and python

I am trying to make a recurrent scheduling software for patient scheduling. I am a doctor and new to programming.
Each appointment slot is for 15mins. starting from xam to ypm everyday from Monday to Friday.
In the front end we provide the patient details and the no. of days (d) to be booked.
So… if i plan to start the treatment on a particular day, I give the system a preferred date and the system lets me know the available slots for the day and then books the same slot (preferably) for the next d days.
If there are no slots on the available days, it should give back the nearest slot available in the coming days.
How do i approach this?

Well, this is a pretty open-ended question, but I’ll try and at least get you started down the right path.

First thing you’ll need is a model to store your appointments. You mentioned a front-end that supplies some details, so I’m not sure what other system(s) you have in place, but my first thought would be to create an Appointment model that would store some patient identifier (ID #, whatever you use) and a start and end datetime for each appointment you have booked. You’ll also need to code in the bounds of your schedule - the earliest and latest times you can schedule an appointment for.

Then you need to write some logic that will handle things like identifying all open timeslots for a particular day, and seeking forward in the calendar for the next available timeslot. So if you fed the system 25-May-2020 as the preferred date, you can query the database for any appointments scheduled for that date and display all of the possible times that aren’t already booked. You’ll also need logic to handle the multiple days aspect - if you are trying to book an appointment where d = 5 days, you’ll need to look at all times available today that are also available over the next 4 days.