NoReverseMatch at /projects/ Reverse for 'user-profile' with arguments '('',)' not found.

Hi I am just getting started with Django but for some reason I am getting this error over and over again. It’s probably something related to the owner in projects.html, because if i click on the link I get the error message from the title. Thanks for your help.

projects/models.py

class Project(models.Model):
owner = models.ForeignKey(Profile, null=True, blank=True, on_delete=models.SET_NULL)
title = models.CharField(max_length=200)

users/models.py

class Profile(models.Model):
user = models.OneToOneField(User, on_delete=models.CASCADE, null=True, blank=True)
name = models.CharField(max_length=200, blank=True, null=True)

views.py

def userProfile(request, pk):
profile = Profile.objects.get(id=pk)
context = {‘profile’:profile}
return render(request, ‘users/user-profile.html’, context)

projects.html

{% for project in projects %}
href=“{% url ‘user-profile’ project.owner.name %}”
{{project.owner.name}}

{% endfor %}

urls.py
path(‘profile/str:pk/’, views.userProfile, name=“user-profile”),

Side note: When posting blocks of code (or templates) here, surround the block between lines of three backtick - ` characters. That means you’ll have a line of ```, then your code, then another line of ```. This forces the forum software to keep your code properly formatted, and prevents it from trying to iterpret or filter lines. (The backtick lines must be lines on their own, before and after each block.)

You show the projects.html template, but you don’t show the view that is supposed to render that template. It’s that view we need to see, not the userProfile view.

Generally speaking, that error comes from the url tag needing a parameter not being supplied. For some reason, at that point in the template, project.owner.name doesn’t return a value. Usually, what I see around here for that situation is that the context isn’t created correctly.