Superuser Login in Admin Site

Hello, I am currently trying to create a web app where thir will be users that can login. for that, I tried creating a super user to begin. The creation process worked fine but I wasn’t able to login at the admin webpage when running the app itself with Docker. So I tried using py manage.py runserver and tried connecting to the admin page through that. That worked.

I need to create users though and that means I can’t really do it from the development server. (Since I’m new to this I tried and the wabapp login page said the credentials were invalid). So I d’ont really know what could possibly have gone wrong with authentication in the app.

I’ve read somethings that say this could be caused by wsgi but I couldn’t find a way to solve it yet.

For info, I created the superuser using py manage.py createsuperuser and not using my own model. I’m willing to share some code with you, but since I don’t know which parts are relevant, I’d rather not flood the page with useless code.

Ok, lets try to break this down a little:

Please provide more details about what you mean here - this includes being more precise about “the creation process” and “running the app itself with Docker”. (What commands you used, what your dockerfile contains, how you’re running the container, and any other relevant information about this.)

As opposed to what server? How many servers are involved here, and what are their roles?
How many databases are involved? Are they different as well?

How are you trying to create users in your “non-development” server?

I don’t think we need to see any of your actual code yet - unless there’s some involved in how you’re trying to create users. But be more specific about what commands you’re running, whether or not you’re receiving any errors, what systems, servers, and databases are involved, and what general code you’ve written as opposed to using code and scripts supplied with Django.

So: