Upgraded to Django 4.0 and notification errors

I inherited this code from the previous Software Engineer. I am still new to Python and Django. In my development environment I updated Django to 4.0. I am able to resolve most issues except one for notifications.

The error:

File "C:\Users\da\Desktop\EnvAug10\lib\site-packages\notifications\admin.py", line 8, in Notifications = load_model('notifications', 'Notification') 
File "C:\Users\da\Desktop\EnvAug10\lib\site-packages\swapper_*init*_.py", line 79, in load_model raise ImproperlyConfigured( django.core.exceptions.ImproperlyConfigured: Could not find notifications.PushNotification!

I have installed:
django-notifications-hq==1.8.2
notifications==0.3.2

site-packages\notifications\admin.py:

''' Django notifications admin file '''
# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
from django.contrib import admin
from django.utils.translation import gettext_lazy
from notifications.base.admin import AbstractNotificationAdmin
from swapper import load_model

Notification = load_model('notifications', 'Notification')

def mark_unread(modeladmin, request, queryset):
    queryset.update(unread=True)
mark_unread.short_description = gettext_lazy('Mark selected notifications as unread')

class NotificationAdmin(AbstractNotificationAdmin):
    raw_id_fields = ('recipient',)
    readonly_fields = ('action_object_url', 'actor_object_url', 'target_object_url')
    list_display = ('recipient', 'actor',
                    'level', 'target', 'unread', 'public')
    list_filter = ('level', 'unread', 'public', 'timestamp',)
    actions = [mark_unread]

def get_queryset(self, request):
        qs = super(NotificationAdmin, self).get_queryset(request)
        return qs.prefetch_related('actor')

admin.site.register(Notification, NotificationAdmin)

I do have a PushNotification model in my notification app:

from django.contrib import admin
from notification.models import PushNotification, EMailLogs
from dashboard.admin import DontLog