Best Hosting Server?

Hello I’m trying to deploy my Restaurant Ordering Django Project, it needs to be able to hold images and data and be able to scale easily.

I’m a noob at this kind of more advanced deployment for a reliable product.

I’ve previously used Heroku, but turns out it couldn’t store images.
There are so many options that I have no idea what to use.
Some of the options I’m considering are Railway.app and AWS Lambda.

Are you looking for a Server or Storage platform?

You can use Cloudinary, AWS S3, and Azure blob for storing your images.

I’m looking for a hosting platform to do both I think.

Then you should consider using Amazon Web Service or Microsoft Azure

You’re right, there are many hosting providers out there. In addition to AWS and Azure, you have companies like Linode or Digital Ocean that are also quite popular. (Disclaimer: In the interest of transparency, I’m a very satisfied Linode and AWS customer. This is not to disparage any other provider, or to suggest that either of them are better for you for your requirements.)

Scalability and flexibility are two factors to consider. However, in the real world, you also want to factor in price, support, and reliability - especially if you’re building a business around this.

With a production deployment, you’ll want to consider issues like backups, recovery processes, failure notifications, hot- or cold- standbys, etc.

There are no absolute answers for these - it’s a question of where and how to allocate your resources. (What are you willing to handle yourself vs what you’re willing to pay someone to do for you - and how much risk you’re willing to assume.)

For example, what’s the damage to your business if the site is down for a day? What about in the case of a data breach? What’s the potential damage on either end of the line if you suffer an intrusion? What’s the risk of a lawsuit in such a case?)