Can't Install Django even though all commands are successful

First of all, I am new with Django.
Per the instructions in “Quick install guide | Django documentation | Django” subsection
“Install Django” it reads: "In the command prompt, ensure your virtual environment
is active, and execute the following command: …> py -m pip install Django
(Q1) Where is that virtual environment?.

I have issue the following command without any errors:
1- pip install Django==3.2.6
2- py --version
3- py -m pip install Django
4- django-admin --version
5- py -m pip install colorama
6- py -m pip install Django
7- python -m django : And generated a massive error, as follows: Note that only
Django core commands are listed as settings are not properly configured (error:
Requested setting INSTALLED_APPS, but settings are not configured. You must
either define the environment variable DJANGO_SETTINGS_MODULE or call
settings.configure() before accessing settings.). So I really don’t know what’s going
on since I went to the main search field in W10, typed Django, and the only thing
that appears is a folder I created 6 days ago. !!
Q2 Where is Django?!!

Additionally, Django does NOT appeared under Control Pannel > Uninstall
programs. So, it appears it never installed.
Q3 Why all Django related commands work but Django seems NOT to be
installed (I installed it)?

Super important note: Harvard University CS50 Curriculum requires Django.
I am stuck progress-wise. Help !
Ladies And Gentlemen, ant feedback will be welcomed and appreciated
DH

Q1 - That is a Python question more than a Django question. See venv — Creation of virtual environments — Python 3.12.0 documentation The specific answer is going to depend a lot about your environment, and choices you need to make.

Q2 - When installed within the virtual environment, it will be within the site-packages directory inside that virtual environment.