Confusion Installing Django

I am brand new to Django and I’m trying to follow an on-line tutorial. I’m working on Windows 10 and installed everything that I was asked to - I think, but I don’t see Django modules when creating code in Visual Studio. There are not a whole lot of modules listed. I found one, django-urls that I installed, but that’s about it. Do I have to install each django module by hand?

This is my environment:
Windows 10
Python 3.8.6
pip 20.2.1
virtualenvwrapper-win 1.2.6
virtualenv 20.0.32
(In Virtual Environment) Django 3.1.2
Visual Studio 16.7.5

Just about everything is missing:
unresolved import ‘django.shortcuts’
unresolved import ‘django.http’
unresolved import ‘django.contrib’
etc.

Results from a “pip freeze” command in the virtual environment:
asgiref==3.2.10
Django==3.1.2
django-urls==1.1.3
pytz==2020.1
sqlparse==0.3.1

Hi!

It would be helpful if you provide the link to the tutorial you’re making, or the detailed steps you followed.

You don’t need to install each django module, they come “inside” Django itself.

unresolved import ‘django.shortcuts’
unresolved import ‘django.http’
unresolved import ‘django.contrib’

This error messages are from VSCode. I think it’s not recognizing your python virtualenv, which is where you installed Django. You must select the Python interpreter.

I recommend you to make the Django tutorial from VSCode, as it shows interesting features to work with Django projects.

My bad. The tutorial is here:

I am not making a tutorial, I’m trying to follow one.

Sorry, I meant following when I said making.

• Could you select the python interpreter?
  • Did you activate your virtualenv? (Minute 22)
  • Until what part of the video did you get?
  • Yes, I can select the Python environment - I think. On the top right of VS.

• Yes, I did activate virtualenvironment.

• I noticed the problem about minute 26 in the video.