circular import

I am very new to django I trying to code a flashcard project with mongo db. when I try to add the card app to url patterns and run the server i get this error
File “C:\Users\botan\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python312\Lib\site-packages\django\urls\resolvers.py”, line 520, in check
messages.extend(check_resolver(pattern))
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
File “C:\Users\botan\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python312\Lib\site-packages\django\core\checks\urls.py”, line 24, in check_resolver
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
File “C:\Users\botan\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python312\Lib\site-packages\django\urls\resolvers.py”, line 520, in check
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
File “C:\Users\botan\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python312\Lib\site-packages\django\core\checks\urls.py”, line 24, in check_resolver
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
return check_method()

this is my url patterns file
from django.contrib import admin
from django.urls import path, include
import cards.urls

List of URL patterns for the cards app

urlpatterns = [
path(‘cards’,include(‘cards.urls’)),
path(‘admin/’, admin.site.urls),
]

and this is the root config file
INSTALLED_APPS = [
‘django.contrib.admin’,
‘django.contrib.auth’,
‘django.contrib.contenttypes’,
‘django.contrib.sessions’,
‘django.contrib.messages’,
‘django.contrib.staticfiles’,
‘cards’,
]

MIDDLEWARE = [
‘django.middleware.security.SecurityMiddleware’,
‘django.contrib.sessions.middleware.SessionMiddleware’,
‘django.middleware.common.CommonMiddleware’,
‘django.middleware.csrf.CsrfViewMiddleware’,
‘django.contrib.auth.middleware.AuthenticationMiddleware’,