Cry for Help: Need an Expert to Assist Newbie on Accessing Foreign Key Objects

Clearly I’m a beginner here, but you gotta know I’m determined. I know the view code below is screwy, but what I’m trying to do is query a foreign key and bring in the related object. I’m having trouble–blurry eyed by now from looking at this for most of the afternoon–seeing how to bring in the related collector object. And I know it’s easy! I’m building a directory of artist files collections across Canada, Mexico, and U.S. Each collection uses a foreign key out to a related collector, which can be an institution or person.

I’ll be thrilled to learn from someone who is willing to lead me out of this

https://github.com/samdale67/artist-files-directory

Thank you,
Samuel Duncan | Head of the Research Library
Amon Carter Museum of American Art
3501 Camp Bowie Blvd., Fort Worth, TX 76107
samd@cartermuseum.org | 817.989.5042

from django.shortcuts import get_object_or_404, render
from .models import Collection
from collectors_app.models import Collector

def collection_detail(request, collection_id):
    collection = get_object_or_404(Collection, pk=collection_id)
    collector_query = Collection.objects.select_related('collector').filter(id=collection_id).get()
    collector_institution_type = Collector.inst_type.all()
    collector_person_type = Collector.person_type.all()
    service = collection.service.all()
    cat_system = collection.cat_system.all()
    spec_format = collection.spec_format.all()
    subject_name = collection.subject_name.all()
    subject_topic = collection.subject_topic.all()
    subject_city = collection.subject_city.all()
    template = 'collections_app/collection_detail.html'
    context = {'collector': collector,
               'collector_institution_type': collector_institution_type,
               'collector_person_type': collector_person_type,
               'collection': collection,
               'service': service,