generic UpdateView submit DisallowedRedirect

I am new to Django and am having trouble with the generic UpdateView.
Following the tutorial, this should be the simplest thing but submitting the form yields this error: DisallowedRedirect. I’m sure it is a very simple thing missing but reading the documentation over and over I can’t find it. Please help.

The generic ListView works fine, with a link to the correct URL for UpdateView and displaying the expected form. Data entered into the form does actually get saved correctly prior to the error. The offending target URL that generates the error looks just fine.

Here is the error generated by the server:

Environment:

Request Method: POST
Request URL: http://localhost:8000/glazeman/element/4

Django Version: 3.1
Python Version: 3.8.5
Installed Applications:
['glazes.apps.GlazesConfig',
 'django.contrib.admin',
 'django.contrib.auth',
 'django.contrib.contenttypes',
 'django.contrib.sessions',
 'django.contrib.messages',
 'django.contrib.staticfiles']
Installed Middleware:
['django.middleware.security.SecurityMiddleware',
 'django.contrib.sessions.middleware.SessionMiddleware',
 'django.middleware.common.CommonMiddleware',
 'django.middleware.csrf.CsrfViewMiddleware',
 'django.contrib.auth.middleware.AuthenticationMiddleware',
 'django.contrib.messages.middleware.MessageMiddleware',
 'django.middleware.clickjacking.XFrameOptionsMiddleware']

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Ken\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\django\core\handlers\exception.py", line 47, in inner
    response = get_response(request)
  File "C:\Users\Ken\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\django\core\handlers\base.py", line 179, in _get_response
    response = wrapped_callback(request, *callback_args, **callback_kwargs)
  File "C:\Users\Ken\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python38\lib\site-packages\django\views\generic\base.py", line 73, in view