Gsod 2020 suggestions and dicussion

Hello, I’m Precious Ndubueze, a Django user and lover of Django. I’m a student at the University of Uyo here in Nigeria, I’m an Applicant for GSOD 2020. I’m an open-sourcer, a technical writer and developer although a beginner to the world of open-source and would be delighted getting to work on one of my favourite tools. I have gone through the contributing guide, and I came up with some few suggestions and I’m happy to get feedback and more suggestions to prepare my proposal Idea.
@carltongibson I had forwarded my suggestions to your email before I found my way here. Here is a copy of my document

The goal of Django for this year’s Google Summer of Docs is to make the Contribution guide less overwhelming, accessible, and welcoming to contributors. This is a goal which is essential as it encourages contributors, which I belong to in getting started to contribute to this great framework.

I have written a few suggestions and goals I’ll work on to get started, I have towards making this goal attainable. Some suggestions aren’t mentioned here and I’ll be happy to get suggestions from you. Here are my suggestions:

Levelled Pages

A page should be created to guide different kinds of Contributors. This is not to replace internals but to segment the first section of the contributing guide as it can be overwhelming for beginners and redundant for advanced contributors and other segments.

Beginners sections will have collected arranged sections of the internals suited for beginners. Also an introduction to basics and a little guide of the codebase. Explanations of some keywords not familiar. Also, different ways to contribute, currently here should be the top section of the beginners’ sections.

Contributing FAQs and Top Sections

There should side sections of the top questions and sections of high interest to contributors.

Sectional Dos and Don’ts