How do I make signup page available only for logged in staff users in Django allauth?

I’m very new to Django.

I used allauth to make email verification and user management system simple.

I want a system where only admins (staff users) can signup users.

But as it is now signup page is only available for not logged in users.

How do I make signup page available only for logged in staff users in Django allauth?

What I tried:

I tried to add custom view, url and template to customize access to signup page and form.

I added this on urls.py:

path('accounts/signup/',views.user_register_view, name='signup'),

And this on views.py:

@login_required
def user_register_view(request):
    if request.user.is_staff:
        return render(request, "account/signup.html")
    else:
        reverse_lazy('users:dashboard')

And added a template file in template/account/signup.html, just copied the text from here:

And I added a custom text <br>THIS IS A CUSTOM TEMPLATE</br> just to see if my custom template is viewed.

What happened is just that when I sign in as admin, it instantly redirects to the signup page despite I set LOGIN_REDIRECT_URL = 'users:dashboard' in settings.py

And while only admins can access the accounts/signup page, alle the fields disappeared. This is how it looks like when you view the source:

<br>THIS IS A CUSTOM TEMPLATE</br>
<h1>Sign Up</h1>

<p>Already have an account? Then please <a href="">sign in</a>.</p>

<form class="signup" id="signup_form" method="post" action="/accounts/signup/">
  <input type="hidden" name="csrfmiddlewaretoken" value="muuodB6QqTD1BBxfIj7VW16qvjx1S7OUwoUf0xBNy6WuaLSE03228uMRxjJ2COjJ">

<button type="submit">Sign Up &raquo;</button>
</form>

What url, form, template, and view are you using to handle the “sign in” process when you sign in as admin?

I use the same allauth default templates, urls and views sign in as admin or as any user. It’s not Django-admin interface.

This is how the urls.py looks like:

urlpatterns = [