How to implement customer balance calculation using property

Sorry for the long post. This is my first time posting here.
As a new Django user, I am building a project to manage customer orders of a store. The code is working fine but I would like to know if it is possible to improve it using what I mentioned in the title. And if yes, how to do it? The store employee will login and do operations like:

• Create new customers
  • Create new products
  • Enter customers’ orders. The customer model has a decimal field called balance. Each time an order is placed for a customer, the order total cost is deducted from the customer balance. There is a Recharge functionality which increases the customer balance using signal. My question is how to implement customer balance calculation using property.

Code:

class Customer(models.Model):
    name = models.CharField(max_length=50, db_index=True)
    email = models.EmailField(max_length=50, unique=True)
    address = models.CharField(max_length=150, null=True, blank=True)
    balance = models.DecimalField(default=0, max_digits=5, decimal_places=2)
    starting_balance = models.DecimalField(default=0, max_digits=5, decimal_places=2)
    created_date = models.DateField(auto_now_add=True)
    updated_date = models.DateField(auto_now=True)

class Meta:
        ordering = ('name',)

def get_absolute_url(self):
        return reverse('customers:customer_detail', args=[self.id])

def __str__(self):
        return self.name

class Recharge(models.Model):
    customer = models.ForeignKey(Customer, related_name='recharges', on_delete=models.CASCADE)
    amount = models.DecimalField(max_digits=5, decimal_places=2)
    date_created = models.DateTimeField(auto_now_add=True)

def __str__(self):
        return f'{self.customer.name} recharged for {self.amount}'

class Order(models.Model):
    """ Order model. """
    customer = models.ForeignKey(Customer, related_name='orders', null=True, blank=True, on_delete=models.SET_NULL)