migrate with MySQL error: django.db.utils.IntegrityError: (1364, "Field 'name' doesn't have a default value")

I am new to Django and currently in the process of going through the tutorial. I am on Writing your first Django app, part 2. For database setup, I chose to use MySQL as the backend. Now, I am trying to use the migrate function on manage.py and keep encountering errors, mostly for denied user permissions, which I am granting as they are identified. However, now I am encountering a different kind of error:

django.db.utils.IntegrityError: (1364, “Field ‘name’ doesn’t have a default value”)

Even if I knew how to figure out the table to which this is referring, I am reluctant to mess with the properties and/or content of the tables, since the information being migrated for these tables seems necessary to proper functionality of the app. As a result, I am uncertain regarding how to proceed.

There would be more information in other parts of the complete traceback. It would be helpful if you posted that complete traceback, along the the models you are using.

Note: When posting code or tracebacks, enclose each between lines of three backtick - ` characters. That means you’ll have a line of ```, then the code (or traceback), then another line of ```.

py manage.py migrate
Operations to perform:
  Apply all migrations: admin, auth, contenttypes, sessions
Running migrations:
  No migrations to apply.
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "C:\Users\Video\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python310\lib\site-packages\django\db\backends\utils.py", line 89, in _execute
    return self.cursor.execute(sql, params)
  File "C:\Users\Video\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python310\lib\site-packages\django\db\backends\mysql\base.py", line 75, in execute
    return self.cursor.execute(query, args)
  File "C:\Users\Video\AppData\Local\Programs\Python\Python310\lib\site-packages\MySQLdb\cursors.py", line 206, in execute
    res = self._query(query)