Using the Neo4j graph database with Python and Django.

Hello! I’m a beginner in the world of development and I have a project in mind to learn more and help the community where I live. However, my web application requires a graph database, and I’m having trouble integrating Django with Neo4j. There is limited material on this topic on YouTube, and I’m quite confused. Could someone provide me with an explanation or point me to materials that can clarify how to use these together?
I appreciate it in advance!

You need to first decide what degree of integration you’re looking for. If you want to use Django models and the ORM, you need to consider something like Django Neomodel. Otherwise, you can just connect to the database directly using their Python interface.

Note: In both cases you’re still going to need to use a database for Django itself.

I’ve decided to use Django Neomodel! I did some research on it and visited the link you recommended, but to be honest… I didn’t quite grasp it. What do you suggest I study before I start trying to understand this library/package?

Make sure you’re comfortable with Django first - then just dive in and start playing with it. I don’t think anything beats experimenting with a new package as far as learning and understanding are concerned.

Sure, I’m binge-watching playlists about using Django on YouTube and learning a lot. Right after, I’ll try to wrap my head around Django Neomodel.

Thank you very much for your help, have a great week!