Custom password_reset_form.html not rendered

Hi
I would require some help.
Im new to django and Im building website, that will use the Django authorization management.

I have created an app accounts is to manage everything related to the users.
Inside of this app I have a folder
templates\registration

Inside of that i have templates:
login.html
password_change_form.html
password_change_done.html
password_reset_form.html
password_reset_done.html

The urls.py in the accounts app includes:
urlpatterns = [
path(‘accounts/’, include(“django.contrib.auth.urls”)),
]

and the main urls.py
urlpatterns = [
path(‘’, include(‘accounts.urls’)),
path(‘register/’, views.register, name=“register”),
path(‘admin/’, admin.site.urls),
]

What is bodering me is that the login.html is rendered normally from the custom template, while the password_change and password_reset forms are ignored and the page redirects to the default admin page.
Any ideas what I’m missing?

Thanks for the help
Jure

Don’t know if you’ve found your answer yet or not, but a quick search of the documentation leads me to believe that you need to override the individual URLs for the password change process to specify that your own templates are to be used.

See the documentation on Authentication Views.

Hi Ken

Thx for the tip. It does kind a work with a custom individual URL, still after the form is submitted form the redirection goes to the admin password_change/done page.

According to this tutorial you should be able to simply replace the templates with custom ones with no additional URLs specified.

https://learndjango.com/tutorials/django-password-reset-tutorial

And my login.html template does work like that :frowning:
The other password related templates are not which is frustrating.

Any ideas.
Thx and best regards
Jure

Cool! I learned something new here.