Virtual environment setup for django

Can anyone explain how to create a virtual environment for a django app and use that same virtual environment folder as the folder for that django app? I have a master folder called django_projects where all my django apps are contained, separate folders for each django app. I don’t want multiple hierarchical folders with the same similar names to avoid confusion dont mind reconfiguring what ever paths needed.
For example after creating a django app folder say {app1}, I run mkdir app1 && cd “$_” then I run virtualenv . --prompt app1_venv. After running source bin/activate, I want django-admin startproject name app1 to have the same name and folder. Or is this a bad workflow since venv folder contains all binaries? Therefore no choice but to have the django app folder under a virtual env hierarchy? Thank you for your insight.

There have been a couple conversations on this topic here in the past.

See:

Read it all but still not 100% clear, but definitely getting closer. Thank your for the links. Couple more questions

1. I understand your point on too much emphasis on locations/ folder hierarchy, which might seem easier to understand and navigate for some one with familiarity in Django within a certain workflow :
    a) using a naming convention for virtual environments and the associated project folder regardless of it being a django project, or one ve for multiple projects, I mean how would u keep track other that looking at the code/path variables? I see u said in post ve-env1, env1 etc…, secondly aside from simplistic one to one relationship, how do we keep track on a one to many relationship? ve:project(s)