Possibility of a Django frontend dashboard?

Hello. I’m new to Django, and am already liking it since it’s a lot simpler than Spring and Struts. The Admin site is an especially fantastic idea.
However, after being through the official tutorial and trying to create a webapp on my own, I felt there are some things that could be a lot more intuitive.

1. Similar to the Admin site, it’d help to have a frontend dashboard webapp that can be run locally to do various things in Django. For example, to create a new app, I could just click a button on this webapp and type the name of my app instead of having to go to the console and type: python manage.py startapp appName. A lot of other functions could be added to such a webapp. Particularly, editing or adding data to the settings.py file.

2. When I tried creating my first landingPage app as a homepage, it took many hours to figure out that I was supposed to add INSTALLED_APPS = ['landingPage.apps.LandingpageConfig' in settings.py. Couldn’t it have been automatically added during python manage.py startapp appName? Then it took some more time to figure out that I missed adding a comma at the end of the line.

3. When a newbie tries out Django to understand how the control flows from file to file and what information gets passed, it helps to be able to use print or a logger to view the outputs. I know Django has a logger, but it’s a bit complex to figure out how to use it. If the dashboard webapp could have a GUI where logger options could be set, we wouldn’t have to mess around with settings.py.